Originally published at knupsports.com by Tanner Kern


Sunday’s Detroit Grand Prix appeared to be a two-driver battle down the stretch between Josef Newgarden and Colton Herta. However, two late cautions opened the door for Pato O’Ward to become the first repeat race winner of the 2021 NTT IndyCar Series season.

The post Pato O’Ward Wins Detroit Grand Prix & Claims Series Lead appeared first on Knup Sports.